Gary Urlacher sets new personal best

IHRA Rocky Mountain Nationals Pro Mod rained out

Dyan Lover Photo

July 17, 2016.  Castrol Raceway.  Nisku Alberta.   The IHRA MOPAR Rocky Mountain Nationals was struck with a blow from mother nature this year.  Friday and Saturday’s events went of with only slight delays, but Sunday was another day all together.

WDRL Unique Concrete Pro Mod teams were lined up in the Staging lanes when the sky’s opened and let the track have it for a good four hours.  The eleven teams racing at this years Nationals got together and decided to postpone the eliminations until Sept 3, allowing the IHRA more time to run off the Nitro Harley and Nitro Funny Car points races.

Gary U 1

Dyan Lover Photo

Number one qualifier was Gary Urlacher, with a outstanding new best time of 6.003 at 235mph.





Here is the qualifying order and ladder for round one on September 3, 2016.

  1. Gary Urlacher          6.003  235.48
  2. Paul Glandon           6.049  241.16
  3. Joe Delehay             6.116  239.87
  4. Garret Richards       6.166  218.55
  5. Dale Petersen         6.204  230.41
  6. Glen Kerunsky         6.207  232.20
  7. Jeff Doyal                 6.227  243.37
  8. Dan Vogt                  6.405  227.73
  9. Dave Kowalski         6.424  214.90
  10. Wade Sjostrom        6.489  220.48
  11. Mike Gondziola         6.665  163.58

RMN pro mod ladder